*Note: Due to unforeseen circumstances Foto Friday may appear on Saturday of this week, depending on your time zone. Thanks for your understanding.*

I recently shared a few photos of some of the seaglass I collected this summer and fall during my long walks at Hicks Beach, where I have a cottage, and I mentioned in the post how much I enjoy walking the shoreline there. 

What I didn’t mention, though, was the alien-vampire-pirate I came across on one of my walks early in the summer, so today I thought I’d post a few pictures of this creature and share my thoughts about why he was there, hanging around my beach all summer and into the fall.

Yes, I know there are likely no such beings as alien-vampire-pirates. No, I have not been indulging in strong drink or drugs. Yes, I have been told that I possess an overly-active imagination. And yes, I do appreciate your willingness to suspend reality for a few minutes and indulge me. 

Alien-Vampire-Pirate from a distance.
Alien-Vampire-Pirate from a distance. I was startled at first glance.
This may be the crash site.
This may be the crash site.
There he is - just 'hanging around'.
I cautiously approached him for a closer inspection and found him just ‘hanging around’. “Nice cloak,” I said politely. He didn’t acknowledge me.
Not all crew members survived the crash landing.
Apparently not all crew members survived the crash landing. Here are their remnents I found.
Sentries keeping the area secure.
Sentries patrolled the area, keeping it secure for the alien being who paid them in ‘fish’ currency, their favourite.
The alien-vampire-pirate created 'solar shells' that emit signals to attempt to contact the mother-ship. At night the solar-shells also act as beacons to lead the mother-ship to the runway/landing strip in the dark.
The alien-vampire-pirate created ‘solar shells’ that emit signals to attempt to contact the mother-ship.
At night the solar-shells also act as beacons to lead the mother-ship to the runway/landing strip in the dark.
Closer inspection of 'solar shells'.
Another look at the ‘solar shells’.
I think the alien-vampire-pirate built this landing strip for when the mother-ship arrives for him.
I think the alien-vampire-pirate built this landing strip for when the mother-ship receives his distress signal and returns for him.
Close up of landing strip.
Close up of landing strip.
I believe that young alien-vampire-pirates are blue.
I believe that young alien-vampire-pirates are blue, and this young’un was traveling with his dad when their ship crashed.
I had several great one-sided chats with him - I guess he is the shy, quiet type of alien-vampire-pirate.
I had several great one-sided chats with him – I guess he is the shy, quiet type of alien-vampire-pirate. He remained silent, even when I questioned him at length one day. I decided to try questioning him the next day at width.
Goodbye, alien-vampire-pirate! I hope you reconnect with your mother-ship before winter arrives at my beach! It was nice meeting you. Don't be a stranger!
Goodbye, alien-vampire-pirate! I hope you reconnect with your mother-ship before winter arrives at my beach! It was nice meeting you. Don’t be a stranger!
Bahahahaha....
Bahahahaha….

You may tell me it’s a mere coincidence but I won’t believe you that as I was preparing this post tonight my power and the power in almost the entire town of Sackville flickered for a few minutes and then went out completely.

And here I sit, typing by candle-light, hoping my laptop battery doesn’t die before the power is restored, because if it does the latest draft of my post may disappear into Alien-Vampire-Pirate space!

Thanks for stopping by and indulging me by reading my silly tale that I just may turn into a children’s book one day. “The Alien-Vampire-Pirate of Hicks’ Beach.” I like the sound of that for a title.

Bye for now. And remember – don’t be a stranger.

9 thoughts on “Foto Friday: The Alien-Vampire-Pirate of Hicks Beach

  1. I think that would make a wonderful children’s book – perhaps told from the point of view of a child who discovers it while exploring the beach. What fun!

  2. LOL … so THAT was the cause of the power flicker !! I noticed it shortly before I retired for the night, early for me … as far as I know we didn’t lose power completely, just those few flickers … and yes, I’m up again now for awhile – regretting eating that pizza for supper ! 😉 … see you tonight … ♥

    1. A transformer (not the cartoon/movie kind), not far from my house kind of exploded, or that’s what it looked like to me – blue flames and showers of sparks! Quite a sight and it got repeated several times before the power finally was restored close to midnight. Vincent Price, I tell you! 😱 Now go back to bed. 💞

Leave a Reply

