Happy Friday, everyone! I know this post is coming a bit late in the day but this has been one of those days where there didn’t seem to be enough time in the number of hours allotted to the day to accomplish everything I wanted to do.

But I’m here – better late than never, right? And I’m here tonight specifically to launch a series that I plan to post weekly on my blog – and that is ‘Foto Fridays‘ – where I’ll share text and pictures with you about some aspect of my life or about life things that evoke an emotion in me that I want to explore.

“Such as what”, you may ask, and I’ll say, “Good question”.

I’m not sure what the photos will pertain to each week but I know that they will vary depending on my mood and on what is happening around me.

So, now I guess since this is “Foto Friday” I should post a few pictures to get started.

To begin the series I decided that I’ll share pictures of one of my favorite places on earth – a local nature park in the town where I live and where I walk most days when I’m here.

So here are a few photos of the Sackville Waterfowl Park, showing parts of my usual walking route that takes me around its perimeter and over its boardwalks and loops back around some of the trails several times while I work to get in my desired number of steps.

Lucky me, to have this park nearby.

Thanks so much for walking with me tonight. Hope we can do it again soon.

Bye for now, and remember, don’t be a stranger.

18 thoughts on “Foto Fridays

  1. Thanks for sharing those photos! The park is gorgeous, and the pictures brought back good memories of our trip to your place and that park. I can’t believe it’s been over 9 years.

    1. Jamie – where have the years gone? It’s definitely time that you and your family come back for another visit! And yes, the park here is beautiful – I’m heading over to it now for a walk. Wish you could join me. 💞

  2. Sylvia, you just made me so very homesick. I love that park and may have each inch memorized! I look forward to Foto Fridays and also to walking in that wonderful park next time we are back east! Enjoy your jaunts!

    1. Audrey – I wish you and I could take a nice brisk walk around the park today. I’m heading there in a few minutes for a walk – it’s a lovely, crisp, sunny day and I don’t want to miss the opportunity to enjoy the fresh air.
      Next time you’re home we should walk and chat…the speed of our chatting could determine the speed of our walking! 😍

    1. I do hope your boys get to experience our beautiful park in our cute little town. I see lots of families strolling together there when I’m on my walks. Good memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks for dropping by, Kim.

    1. The ‘birches’ part of the trail is my favourite, too, I think, although each section has its own special beauty.
      Thanks for dropping by, Ginger. I hope you get out for a stroll this weekend with your little ones and enjoy what fall has to offer you in your little piece of the world. 😍

  3. I enjoyed taking this virtual walk with you ~ unfortunately my steps don’t count! Love your photos, especially the angles created by the trees and hand rails on bridges! Love the idea of Foto Fridays and I will anxiously await future ones!

    1. Thanks, old girl (seems weird calling you that as you’re not old at all 😁).
      Hope you enjoy an awesome weekend, too. Mine is shaping up to be a busy one but that’s okay – my upcoming activities include music and walking and visiting family and more music and walking, so that sounds like a pretty good weekend to me. 👍
      Thanks for stopping by!

    1. I really am lucky to have this park to walk in most of the year – I will miss walking there this winter if we have another bad one like last year with heavy snowfall day after day after day. ❄️
      But today is still a good day so I’m going to head out for a walk there in a little bit.
      When you come up for Thanksgiving one year we’ll walk in the park together and have a nice long chat. 😊

  4. Your pictures are awesome!! I love walking the walkways when I’m in Sackville. The first time I walked it, it was in the winter. You don’t want know what I said about the birds walking on the water. lol (My eyesight isn’t the greatest). I look forward to your Foto Fridays, and to see what other treasures you share.

  5. Your pictures are awesome!! I love walking the walkways when I’m in Sackville. The first time I walked it, it was in the winter. You don’t want know what I said about the birds walking on the water. lol (My eyesight isn’t the greatest). I look forward to your Foto Fridays, and to see what other treasurers you share.

Leave a Reply

