Had a busy week this week…two family birthdays mixed in with all the regular stuff going on during the week plus still adjusting to the fall time change means I haven’t accomplished much at all lately. So many good intentions and plans made but no follow through…story of my life, especially these last few years.

But a few days ago I took a drive to Woodpoint (a small community just outside of the town I live in), to check on land I own there…and on my drive I saw the most breath-taking colourful fields that I actually pulled my car over and stopped for a good look.

Once again, of course, I left home without my camera so could only snap a few pictures with my phone, which means that the picture quality isn’t as good as it would have been with a camera, but I still think it’s worth sharing these pics with you. Aren’t the colours wonderful? Fall is such a gorgeous season where I live….

IMG_0016.JPG

IMG_0013.JPG

IMG_0012.JPG

IMG_0014.JPG

IMG_0018-0.JPG

IMG_0017-0.JPG

IMG_0015-0.JPG

Thanks for dropping by, and remember, don’t be a stranger!

10 thoughts on “Sunday Snaps

  1. Those are gorgeous. I’ve got a couple of lonely blueberry plants growing in pots, and the leaves do turn red, but I could never have imagined that a field of them would look like this.

    1. That’s a great idea, Old Girl! I think I’ll take my camera with me this afternoon and drive back there to try to get even better pics to choose from. I’ll let you know if I succeed.

  2. The field is so brilliant. Took a drive down Rockport way while I was back. We use to camp down that way as kids. Had some good memories. Take care my friend.

      1. BLUEberry? I’ve picked blueberries from a young age. RED? I have never seen fields of red, let alone fields of blueberries–in my experience they have been elusive, in weird areas –dry, rocky etc. Anyway. Can you tell me about all that red?

Leave a Reply

