eBook “Postcards From Home” Wins Award!


Announcement: Postcards From Home was chosen as the WINNER in the 2012 Global eBook Awards Humor/Comedy Fiction category at the awards ceremony last Saturday, August 18, in Santa Barbara, California.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Imagine my surprise when I checked my email Sunday morning and read that my eBook “POSTCARDS FROM HOME” was awarded ‘WINNER’ in the Humor category of the 2012 Global eBook Awards ceremony, held in Santa Barbara, California Saturday evening. It would have been nice to be at the ceremony, but I chose to attend my daughter’s bachelorette party instead (good decision on my part, right?).

Thanks to everyone who has read my book and taken the time to post a review on Smashwords, Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Apple’s iBooks and other online retailers! And please help spread the word if you have friends or family members who might also like to read Postcards From Home.I’ve updated the book’s blurb as follows:“Winner of the 2012 Global eBook Award for Humor, ‘Postcards From Home’ is a collection of short stories that explores the hilarious and often chaotic world of ‘life in the family lane’, seen through the eyes of a mother of two precocious children. 

Tag along on excursions to the supermarket and road trips to the cottage; read about headstrong puppies and Halloween costumes gone wrong; and join the family as they prepare for Father’s Day, Christmas holidays, impending job transfers, and the first week of school.

Infused with large doses of tongue-in-cheek humor, the stories in Postcards From Home will resonate with and entertain anyone who has ever been a child or a parent.”

Hope you don’t mind my blog taking off on this tangent today–I just really wanted to share this news with my friends and family near and far.

Happy Tuesday, everyone. Hope you are all enjoying a good day.
Sylvia
13 thoughts on “eBook “Postcards From Home” Wins Award!

  1. What a phenomenal week for you!! And so deserving…
    Heartfelt congratulations on your award ~ a writer deserving of being honored, and on being the mother of the bride ~ wishing you gorgeous weather and beautiful memories of the wedding.

    1. Ahh–that’s a great idea, Ronnie! Maybe I’ll work on that after my daughter’s wedding this weekend…thanks for stopping by and for your kind comments…and your blog is well-deserving of an award as far as I’m concerned!

Leave a Reply

