May 21


May 21 is my late husband’s birthday. Gary would have been fifty-nine this year. We miss him very much.

Gary as a little boy.
A proud Royal Banker!
A birthday celebration a few years ago.
Don’t put me in jail…please! (During our 2009 cruise.)
Our wedding, 1972.
One of my favorite pictures of us.
Getting ready to fly!
The last ‘project’ Gary worked on.
Hard at work, even into the evening.
Gary having a great time on the Athabasca River!
Ready to enjoy lobster at our cottage!
During our 2009 cruise! Look at the smile on my ‘man’.

Happy Birthday, Gary. I love you.

14 thoughts on “May 21

  1. Okay. I came over here to leave a little joke with the word “hideous,” but you brought tears to my eyes. It must be so hard to lose someone you love so much….Only my most positive thoughts for you today…..

  2. My heart goes out to you today. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers. I can not begin to imagine the feelings that you have to endure on such a day as I have not gone through this yet.
    I would suggest picking up that Ukulele and bringing some happy into your day.
    Brightest Blessings to you

  3. 59. Wow. That’s so young. And he must have died at least a year or two ago. Tragic. That picture of him is adorable–such a sweet reminder of the soul who still resides in your heart.

Leave a Reply

