Liebster Blog Award


I want to thank one of my fellow bloggers, Maureen at  Old Girl New Tricks  for choosing my blog as a winner of the Liebster blog award! Four other great blogs were also honored, so I also recommend that you check those out by visiting Maureen’s blog.

The Liebster award is a way for bloggers to help each other out by spreading the word about their blogs.
The rules for this award are:
  1. Thank the blogger who nominated your blog by linking back to them (see above).
  2. Nominate 5 other blogs (with less than 200 followers each, though I’m not entirely sure how to estimate this) and post a comment on their sites.
  3. Copy & Paste the award on your blog.
  4. Hope that the 5 you nominate will keep the cycle going to spread all that good blogging karma!

Okay, so here are my five nominees:

Renovating Rita is a blog written by a wonderfully funny woman who lives in California. Her blog captures her every-day thoughts and is always entertaining and informative. Check out her blog and you’ll be sure to visit her again and again for a good dose of humor.

What can I say about Renee’s blog, other than it is great and it is always fun to visit and read her latest thoughts on “Life in the Boomer Lane”. Check it out as soon as you can; you won’t be sorry.

Nancy Roman writes a wonderful blog about being “Not Quite Old” and she does it with a large dose of humor thrown into the mix of her wise (and sometimes just entertaining) words. A great blog.

Carol Craley lives in Maine and is “inspired by nature, great music, art and great writing”. She ponders the world around us and writes about it. Check out her blog–I especially love her piece called “The Rim Walkers…Those Who Change the World“.

And just so you know that I also follow blogs by writers much younger than me, check out Grits and Purls, home of Michelle, who writes about her daughter and parenting and family and other topics relevant to most of us in this world. Michelle’s blog is one of the first ones I began to follow, and is still one of my favorites to visit.

So those are the five blogs that are receiving the Liebster Award from me. There are so many other great blogs and bloggers out there that are worth checking out….often when I’m visiting a blog I’ll click on the links in that person’s ‘blogroll’ and find more amazing writers and blogs to read.

But now I should get back to my main purpose with this blog and that is to write and connect with people….thanks for visiting and hope you make it back again soon.

8 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. I am humbled by the shout out, and glad you are feeling better. I must be the last human who has never cruised. Now Husband Dan and I often turn to each other and say “We should go on a cruise.” Then Dan goes back to trying to fix the toilet and I continue blogging. Some day….

Leave a Reply

